In advance of the techMAP Not For Profit conference here are some great links to sites talking about social media and charity-work:

I’m really looking forward to the conference. I’ve always be inspired by the charity work of other people, despite being lazy myself (though I did get iHobo and  did a 5k Santa fun run once). It’ll be really interesting to hear people talk who use social networks in a different way to most, and who are genuinely passionate about their cause.

Throughout the conference I’ll be looking for ways I can apply the lessons I’ve learnt about non-profit to profitable communities. I feel that charity is a strong and vital part of my companies social media strategy, it really highlights the fact that we’re human. We’re currently looking at ways to integrate the Just Giving apps with our site and Facebook pages. Just difficult to add our branding.

Leave a link to your favourite charity blog articles below.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Charlotte,

    Thanks for the link love 🙂 You should definitely come and say hi at the conference, as I will be able to talk to you about the new ways we’re enabling people to integrate JustGiving into their own website and Facebook (as that’s something I won’t be talking too much about in my presentation).

    ps – most of my fave charity social media articles are on my delicious: http://www.delicious.com/jon_bedford/charity%20socialmedia

    Cheers,

    Jonathan

    • charlotteelizabethclark says:

      Thanks Jonathan! Will definitely come and say ‘Hi’, excited because it’s my first big conference. Will take a look at your links, really getting into the bookmarking scene, great way to share the best of the web.

      All the best,

      Charlotte

Leave a Reply

