For the last few weeks I’ve been collecting ideas that can help my brand get more attention on Twitter. I think many community managers and social media marketeers go through this process. How can I maximise the potential of what I’m putting out there? And what should I be tweeting to get more pages views/followers/sales etc.?

This is my holistic approach. I consider the blog and branding as a whole as integral to getting more ReTweets.

Whatever your aim is I hope that you find my diagram useful (click on it to see it bigger than a thimble).

Now check these out:

I’m all about the crowdsourcing so if you have any ideas to add be sure to put them in the comments section below, and I’ll give you a high-five.

[If you're interested in getting fabulous posts like this in your inbox then subscribe on the sidebar]

12 responses »

  1. Martin Keane says:

    I love these ideas Charlotte, some new ones which I hadn’t considered too much in the past. It is all the better for being organised into this lovely and engaging infographic :D

    • charlotteelizabethclark says:

      Cheers Martin! I am slightly concerned with the bright colours overwhelming everything but thought I’d roll with it :-)

      Glad you liked it, be sure to share it with anyone else who might find it useful.

  2. Hey Charlotte, That us a impressive diagram you did, how long it take you!? Getting offers etc retweeted is often very hard to do so I look forward to using your chart to see how well it works.

  3. Cavan Scott says:

    Gotta love a infographic. Really useful stuff too…

  4. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by charlotteclark, FreeEz.Net. FreeEz.Net said: check out http://FreeEz.net for #Freebies #Samples @cavanscott: How to get more ReTweets http://t.co/zHxzfAS http://bit.ly/gwBZZr [...]

  5. charlotteelizabethclark says:

    Hi Will,

    Thanks for your comment, to be honest I’d been working on it for my company for a few weeks and just cut out anything that we couldn’t share for the post. Hope it helps you.

    Of course social media is a lot of trial and error, but I would definitely look into using Timely. It’s giving me a 50% ReTweet rate at the moment (so I get one ReTweet on average per post) for insurance news articles!

    Like your blog design by the way, would definitely recommend getting some pictures on there though. Get hunting through your Facebook Mr! :)

    • Hi Charlotte, yes I need a picture (drunken pictures with a cone on my head / in a shopping trolley may not inspire to much confidence ) and also a decent logo!

      • charlotteelizabethclark says:

        I’ve been looking a ways to get more images on here. My doodles are getting steadily worse! Branding, even self-branding is very tricky. Be sure to say Hi on Twitter.

  6. [...] I also mentioned this study in my post ‘How to get more ReTweets’. [...]

  7. John Bale says:

    More things i need to do with twitter! and there was me thinking i was getting there! Thanks for all the top tips! and more to work on!

    • charlotteelizabethclark says:

      Hehe sorry John, I know what you mean, new ideas coming out every day! Be sure to le me know how it goes.

      Thanks for commenting.

      Charlotte

Leave a Reply

